JavaScript ist in Ihrem Browser deaktiviert.
Sie können manche Teile der Website daher leider nicht verwenden.
Titel wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt
Titel wurde auf den Merkzettel übetragen

Reinmar Wolff

New York Convention

Convention on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards of 10 June 1958

236,50 EUR inkl. MwSt.
Sofort verfügbar oder abholbereit
Auf den Merkzettel In den Warenkorb
ISBN: 978-3-406-71445-0
Verlag: C.H.Beck (Deutschland), E49 (Deutschland), 8 (Deutschland)
Format: Fester Einband
XXIII, 721 Seiten; 24 cm x 16 cm, 2. Auflage, 2019


Zum Werk
The New York Convention has celebrated its 60th anniversary in 2018. It has become the most successful (and most important) treaty in the field of international trade law and one of the cornerstones of international arbitration. The specific challenge that comes with the Convention's global importance is ensuring that it is uniformly interpreted and applied in its roughly 160 Contracting States, especially since no single court has the power to authoritatively determine the proper understanding of the Convention. This commentary makes accessible the wealth of global case law and scholarly writing and provides a comprehensive in-depth discussion of the Convention's sixteen articles. It contributes to the Convention's uniform interpretation by outlining the contemporary global discourse surrounding each element of the Convention and providing the expert opinions of the authors. Its first edition has not only become a respected point of reference for legal professionals and academics, but has also been drawn upon by courts around the world.
Vorteile auf einen Blick
- quick access to global case law and scholarly writing
- in English, i.e. the language of international arbitration
Zur Neuauflage
The second edition brings the treatise up to date and reflects the most recent developments.
The target group includes lawyers, in-house counsel, judges and academics.



Sonstige Form der Anpassung: Christian Borris
Bernd Ehle
Todd J. Fox
Rudolf Hennecke
Angela Kölbl
Christoph Liebscher
David Quinke
Maxi Scherer
Stephan Wilske
Reinmar Wolff